Please visit Jefferson Lab Event Policies and Guidance before planning your next event:

Jul 23 – 28, 2012
JLab and William and Mary
US/Eastern timezone


Event: 14th International Workshop on Neutrino Factories, Super Beams and Beta Beams (NuFact2012) poster thumbnail
Dates: from 23 July 2012 08:00 to 28 July 2012 18:00
Timezone: US/Eastern
Location: JLab and William and Mary

Chairs: Nelson, Jeffrey
Bogacz, Alex
The NuFact workshops on neutrino factories, beta-beam and super beams, are now established as one of the important yearly neutrino conferences with emphasis on future projects. The main goal is to review the progress, and share the challenges, on the different studies of future neutrino oscillation facilities able to discover and study the mass hierarchy of neutrinos, CP violation in the leptonic sector and possible new phenomena. The workshops are original in that they combine the skills of experimenters, theorists and accelerator physicists.


Neutrino Oscillation Physics
P. Vahle (W&M)
T. Nakadaira (KEK)
E. Fernandez-Martinez (CERN)

Neutrino Scattering Physics
M. Kordosky (W&M)
M. Yokoyama (U. Tokyo)
L. Alvarez Ruso (U. Valencia)

Accelerator Physics
A. Bogacz (JLab)
M. Yoshida (KEK)
J. Pasternak (Imperial C.)

Muon Physics
R. Bernstein (FNAL)
N. Saito (KEK)
G. Signorelli (INFN Pisa)

Jeff Nelson (W&M) co-chair 
Alex Bogacz (JLab) co-chair

M. Eric Christy (Hampton U.)
Craig Dukes (U. of Virginia)
Patrick Huber (Virginia Tech)
Rolland Johnson (Muons Inc.) 
Mike Kordosky (W&M)
Robert McKeown (JLab/W&M)
Robert Rimmer (JLab)
Patricia Vahle (W&M)

A. Blondel (U. Geneva)
A. Cervera (IFIC)
M. Dracos (IN2P3)
I. Efthymiopoulos (CERN)
S. Geer (FNAL)
R. Garoby (CERN)
M. Goodman (ANL)
D. Harris (FNAL)
T. Hasegawa (KEK)
P. Huber (Virginia Tech)
D. Kaplan (IIT)
Y. D. Kim (Sejong U.)
H. Kirk (BNL)
Y. Kuno (Osaka U.)
K. Long (Imperial C.)
N. K. Mondal (TIFR)
J. Morfin (FNAL)
Y. Mori (Kyoto U.)
K. Nishikawa (KEK)
V. Palladino (U. Napoli)
C. Prior (RAL)
F. J. P. Soler (U. Glasgow)
J. Strait (FNAL)
R. Svoboda (U. C. Davis)
F. Terranova (Milano-Bicocca)
Y. Wang (IHEP)
E. Wildner (CERN)
M. Zisman (LBNL)

Group photo