Please visit Jefferson Lab Event Policies and Guidance before planning your next event:

PAC 49

Zoom meeting

Zoom meeting

Markus Diehl (DESY)

The committee will identify proposals that have high quality physics which based on what we know today are of sufficient scientific merit to be included in the top half of the priority list to be established for the first 5 years of 12 GeV operations and recommend for approval.  They will also provide a recommendation on Scientific rating and beamtime allocation for newly approved proposals.

Plenary Session Zoom Link:

Meeting ID: 161 599 7155  - Passcode: 641468

Dial-in only:  833 568 8864 US Toll-free


    • 9:00 AM 9:15 AM
      Executive Session
    • 9:15 AM 9:30 AM
      Director's Comments 15m
      Speaker: Stuart Henderson (Jefferson Lab)
    • 9:30 AM 9:45 AM
      Charge/Agenda 15m
      Speaker: Robert McKeown (Jefferson Lab)
    • 9:45 AM 10:00 AM
      Break 15m
    • 10:00 AM 10:15 AM
      Accelerator Report 15m
      Speaker: Camille Ginsburg (Jefferson Lab)
    • 10:15 AM 10:30 AM
      Hall A Report 15m
      Speaker: Cynthia Keppel (Jefferson Lab)
    • 10:30 AM 10:45 AM
      Hall B Report 15m
      Speaker: Marco Battaglieri (JLab/INFNGE)
    • 10:45 AM 11:00 AM
      Hall C Report 15m
      Speaker: Stephen Wood (Jefferson Lab)
    • 11:00 AM 11:15 AM
      Hall D Report 15m
      Speaker: Eugene Chudakov (JLab)
    • 11:15 AM 11:30 AM
      Break 15m
    • 11:30 AM 12:45 PM
      Executive Session
    • 12:45 PM 1:15 PM
      PR12-21-004: Semi-Inclusive Deep Inelastic Scattering Measurement of A=3 Nuclei with CLAS12 in Hall B 30m
      Speaker: Zhihong Ye (Tsinghua University)
    • 1:15 PM 1:45 PM
      PR12-21-002: First Measurement of the Flavor Dependence of Nuclear PDF Modification Using Parity-Violating Deep Inelastic Scattering 30m
      Speaker: Rakitha Beminiwattha (Louisiana Tech University)
    • 1:45 PM 2:45 PM
      Executive Session
    • 8:30 AM 9:00 AM
      Executive Session
    • 9:00 AM 9:30 AM
      C12-19-002: High accuracy measurement of nuclear masses of Lambda hyperhydrogens 30m
      Speaker: Toshiyuki Gogami (Kyoto University)
    • 9:30 AM 10:00 AM
      PR12-21-001: Measurement of the neutron charge radius through the study of the nucleon excitation 30m
      Speaker: Michael Paolone (Temple University)
    • 10:00 AM 11:30 AM
      Executive Session
    • 11:30 AM 12:00 PM
      Break 30m
    • 12:00 PM 12:30 PM
      PR12-21-003: A Direct Detection Search for Hidden Sector New Particles in the 3-60 MeV Mass Range 30m
      Speaker: Gasparian Ashot (North Carolina A&T state University)
    • 12:30 PM 1:00 PM
      PR12-21-006: Measurement of the Asymmetry A_d^(e+e-)between e^+ – 2H and e^- – 2H Deep Inelastic Scattering Using SoLID and PEPPo at JLab 30m
      Speaker: Xiaochao Zheng (University of Virginia)
    • 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
      Executive Session
    • 8:30 AM 9:00 AM
      Executive Session
    • 9:00 AM 9:30 AM
      PR12-21-005: Double Spin Asymmetry in Wide-Angle Charged Pion Photoproduction 30m
      Speaker: Bogdan Wojtsekhowski (Jefferson Lab)
    • 9:30 AM 9:40 AM
      Hall A Run Group Addition 10m
      Speaker: Paul King (Ohio University)
    • 9:40 AM 11:10 AM
      Executive Session
    • 11:10 AM 11:40 AM
      Break 30m
    • 11:40 AM 12:00 PM
      E12-09-011: Studies of the L-T Separated Kaon Electroproduction Cross Section from 5-11 GeV 20m
      Speaker: Tanja Horn (Catholic University of America)
    • 12:00 PM 12:20 PM
      E12-10-003: Deuteron Electro-Disintegration at Very High Missing Momentum 20m
      Speaker: Carlos Yero (Florida International University)
    • 12:20 PM 12:40 PM
      E12-11-009: The Neutron Electric Form Factor at Q2 up to 7 (GeV/c)2 from the Reaction d(e,e'n)p via Recoil Polarimetry 20m
      Speaker: Brad Sawatzky (Jefferson Lab)
    • 12:40 PM 1:40 PM
      Executive Session
    • 8:30 AM 8:50 AM
      E12-11-107: In Medium Nucleon Structure Functions, SRC, and the EMC effect 20m
      Speaker: Axel Schmidt (George Washington University)
    • 8:50 AM 9:10 AM
      E12-09-005: An Ultra-precise Measurement of the Weak Mixing Angle using Moller Scattering 20m
      Speaker: Krishna Kumar (UMass)
    • 9:10 AM 9:30 AM
      E12-09-018: Measurement of the Semi-Inclusive pion and kaon electro-production in DIS regime from transversely polarized 3He target with the SBS&BB spectrometers in Hall A 20m
      Speaker: Gordon Cates (UVA)
    • 9:30 AM 9:50 AM
      E12-11-002: Proton Recoil Polarization in the 4He(e,e'p)3H, 2H(e,e'p)n, and 1H(e,e'p) Reactions 20m
      Speaker: Ed Brash (Christopher Newport University)
    • 9:50 AM 10:00 AM
      Break 10m
    • 10:00 AM 11:30 AM
      Executive Session
    • 11:30 AM 12:00 PM
      Break 30m
    • 12:00 PM 2:00 PM
      Executive Session
    • 9:00 AM 12:15 PM
      Executive Session
    • 12:15 PM 12:45 PM
      Break 30m
    • 12:45 PM 1:15 PM
      Close Out 30m