Please visit Jefferson Lab Event Policies and Guidance before planning your next event:

LANL visit to JLab regarding MaRIE

Discussion of LANL interests in MaRIE and relevant JLab experience LANL Participants: • John Erickson (Accelerator Operations & Technology Division, Division Leader, LANL) • Bob Garnett (AOT Division, Deputy Division Leader, LANL) • Dan Rees (AOT - RF Engineering Group, Group Leader, MaRIE RF systems lead, LANL) • Jim O'Hara (AOT-Mechanical Design & Engineering Group, Deputy Group Leader, MaRIE mechanical systems lead, LANL) • Martin Pieck (AOT-Instrumentation & Control Group, Deputy Group Leader, MaRIE control systems lead, LANL) • Tsuyoshi Tajima (AOT-MDE, R&D Engineer, LANSCE vacuum systems team leader, MaRIE SCRF systems lead, LANL) • John Post (MaRIE Deputy Project Director, external partnerships/collaborations lead, LLNL) Proposed JLAB Participants: Andrew Hutton, Fulvia Pilat, Joe Preble, Ed Daly, Tony Reilly, Mike Drury, Bob Rimmer, Charlie Reece, Matt Bickley, Rongli Geng, Arne Freyberger, Curt Hovator, Dana Arenius optional Robert Norton, Johnathan Creel , Anne McEwen, Carolyn Camp
    • 09:00 09:05
      Welcome 5m
      Speaker: Andrew Hutton (JLab)
    • 09:05 09:45
      Introductory Presentation from LANL on MaRIE 40m
      Speaker: John Erickson (LANL)
    • 09:45 10:15
      JLab SRF Experience to Date 30m
      Speaker: Charles Reece (JLab)
    • 10:15 10:45
      JLab SRF R&D 30m
      Speaker: Robert Rimmer (JLab)
    • 10:45 11:15
      JLab contribution to LCLS-II 30m
      Speaker: Joseph Preble (Thomas Jefferson National Accelrator Facility)
    • 11:15 11:30
      LCLS-II Cryoplant Overview 15m
      Speaker: Dana Arenius (Jefferson Lab)
    • 11:30 12:00
      CEBAF Control Systems 30m
      Speaker: Mr Matthew Bickley (Jefferson Laboratory)
    • 12:00 13:30
      Lunch in Quark Cafe 1h 30m
    • 13:30 14:30
      Tour of SRF 1h
      Speaker: Edward Daly (JLab)
    • 14:30 15:00
      Lesson Learned from SNS 30m
      Speaker: Claus Rode (Jefferson Lab)
    • 15:00 16:00
      Discussion and wrap up 1h