Hall A Business Meeting

Hall A Coordinating Committee June 17-18 2025 Michael Nycz (Chair)

Hall A Collaboration Committee

Chairperson	Michael Nycz, University of Virginia mnycz@jlab.org	
Secretary	Arun Tadepalli, Jefferson Lab arunts.jlab.org	
Member-at-Large	Devi Adhikari, Virginia Tech adhidevi@vt.edu	
Member-at-Large	Eric Fuchey, College of W&M, efuchey@jlab.org	

Michael Nycz and Arun Tadepalli will rotate off July 2025

Hall A Collaboration Committee Elections

- 6 Candidates
- Nearly 60 members voted

New Hall A Collaboration Committee Members

Provakar Datta	Berkeley Lab pdbforce@jlab.org
Chandan Ghosh	Jefferson Lab chandan@jlab.org

- Congratulations to both Provakar and Chandan!
- Thank you to the 6 strong nominees!
- Thank you to the Collaboration!
 - Your participation is important

J. Poudel, A. Bacchetta, JP. Chen, et al. *Experimental study of tensor structure function of deuteron*. Eur. Phys. J. A **61**, 81 (2025)

Recent Theses

Name	Thesis Title	Advisor	Date	On Hall A Database
Maria Satnik	Precision Measurement of the Neutron Magnetic Form Factor via the Ratio Method at Jefferson Lab Hall A	Todd Averett	May 2025	Not yet

Recent Publications and Theses

- Your paper is missing? Please contact Mark Jones to be added in the Hall A website
 - https://hallaweb.jlab.org/publications/
- JLab publication database
 - https://misportal.jlab.org/ul/publications/search/advanced_search.cfm
- Consider submitting the paper with the Hall A Collaboration, follow the guidelines summarized in the charter:
 - https://hallaweb.jlab.org/collab/charter/charter-2021.pdf

New Collaboration Membership

- No nominations given
- If there are any, please let me know ASAP

Thank You