GHP2025 - The 11th Biennial Workshop of the APS Topical Group on Hadronic Physics March 14 - 16, 2025 Anaheim, CA https://www.jlab.org/indico/e/ghp2025

Dear Colleagues,

This is the second circular of the 11th biennial workshop of the <u>APS Topical Group on Hadronic</u> <u>Physics</u> (GHP2025).

Note that this time the workshop is **in-person**. It will take place **March 14-16, 2025,** preceding the <u>Global Physics Summit</u> of the American Physical Society, in Anaheim, CA.

Abstract submission is open, <u>https://indico.jlab.org/event/868/abstracts/</u> The workshop will consist of plenary talks and invited/contributed parallel talks. The deadline for contributed abstracts is **November 30, 2024**.

GHP2025 is a satellite meeting of the APS Glocal Physics Summit 2025 with separate registration.

Step 1 of the **Registration** is open at <u>https://indico.jlab.org/event/868/registrations/</u> Step 2, the **Registration Payment** will open soon. Information on the fees can be found at <u>https://indico.jlab.org/event/868/page/436-registration-payment</u>

Financial support for student and postdoc presenters is available, see

https://indico.jlab.org/event/868/page/440-support-for-students-and-postdocs

## Venue and Accommodation,

https://indico.jlab.org/event/868/page/441-venue-and-accommodation

The GHP 2025 workshop takes place at the **Anaheim Convention Center**, part of the APS Global Physics Summit campus.

A number of hotel rooms have been blocked for participants at the **venue hotels**, reserve your hotel room as soon as possible.

The registration gives you access to the booking code.

The last day to make Housing Reservations is Tuesday, March 4, 2025.

More information can be found at the workshop website <u>https://www.jlab.org/indico/e/ghp2025</u> or by contacting us at ghpworkshops@gmail.com.

We hope to see many of you at the GHP2025 workshop!

On behalf of the GHP Organizing Committee:

Bjoern Schenke (Brookhaven National Laboratory) (workshop co-chair)

Bernd Surrow (Temple University) (workshop co-chair)

Shohini Bhattacharya (University of Connecticut)

Daniel Brandenburg (The Ohio State University) William Brooks (Federico Santa Maria Technical University) Megan Connors (Georgia State University) Wouter Deconinck (University of Manitoba) James Dunlop (Brookhaven National Laboratory) Elena A Long (University of New Hampshire) Daniel Pitonyak (Lebanon Valley College) Susan Schadmand (GSI Darmstadt) Richard Tyson (Jefferson Lab) Julia Velkovska (Vanderbilt University) Ramona Vogt (Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory & UC Davis)