GHP2025 - The 11th Biennial Workshop of the APS Topical Group on Hadronic Physics March 14 - 16, 2025
Anaheim, CA
https://www.ilab.org/indico/e/ghp2025

Dear Colleagues,

This is the first circular of the 11th biennial workshop of the <u>APS Topical Group on Hadronic Physics</u> (GHP2025). The workshop will consist of plenary talks and invited/contributed parallel talks and provides a great opportunity for nuclear and particle physicists to share their research and common interests in hadronic physics.

Note that this time the workshop takes place **March 14-16, 2025**, preceding the joint 2025 March Meeting (Mar 16–21, 2025) and April Meeting (March 17-20, 2025) of the American Physical Society.

The workshop website is online and will be updated as we go along: https://www.jlab.org/indico/e/ghp2025

The topics of the workshop include:

- Artificial intelligence and machine learning for hadron physics
- Electron-Ion Collider and other future initiatives
- Electroweak probes
- Extreme matter and neutron star collisions
- Hadrons in nuclei
- Hadron spectroscopy
- Hadron tomography
- Hadronization
- Heavy flavor and jet production
- Neutrino-hadron interactions
- New physics and discrete symmetry violation in hadron physics
- Nonequilibrium dynamics
- Nucleon and nuclear spin physics
- Origin of hadron mass
- · Physics of the quark-gluon plasma
- Quantum information for hadron physics
- Small systems and collectivity
- Transverse and longitudinal structure of hadrons
- Ultraperipheral Collisions

Please mark your calendars. We hope to see many of you at the GHP2025 workshop!

On behalf of the GHP Organizing Committee:

Bjoern Schenke (Brookhaven National Laboratory) (workshop co-chair)

Bernd Surrow (Temple University) (workshop co-chair)

Shohini Bhattacharya (University of Connecticut)

Daniel Brandenburg (The Ohio State University)

William Brooks (Federico Santa Maria Technical University)

Megan Connors (Georgia State University)

Wouter Deconinck (University of Manitoba)

James Dunlop (Brookhaven National Laboratory)

Elena A Long (University of New Hampshire)

Daniel Pitonyak (Lebanon Valley College)

Susan Schadmand (GSI Darmstadt)

Julia Velkovska (Vanderbilt University)

Ramona Vogt (Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory & UC Davis)