2024 Hall A Winter Meeting

Hall A Business Meeting

Hall A CC Jan 16 - 17, 2024







Hall A Coordinating Committee

Current Membership (July 1, 2023 - July 1, 2024)

Chairperson	Carlos Ayerbe, Old Dominion University gayoso@jlab.org	
Secretary	Bishnu Datt Pandey, Virginia Military Institute bpandey@jlab.org	
Member-at-large	Michael Nycz, University of Virginia mnycz@jlab.org	
Member-at-large	Arun Tadepalli, Jefferson Lab arunts@jlab.org	



Publications

Precision Møller polarimetry for PREX-2 and CREX	D.E. King, D.C. Jones et al	1 January 2023	NIM A 1045, 167506, 2023

- Your paper is missing? Please contact Mark Jones to be added in the Hall A website https://hallaweb.jlab.org/publications/
- JLab publication database
 https://misportal.jlab.org/ul/publications/search/advanced_search.cfm
- Consider submitting the paper with the Hall A Collaboration, follow the guidelines summarized in the charter:

https://hallaweb.jlab.org/collab/charter/charter-2021.pdf



Thesis

Precise Measurement of the Neutron Skin Thicknesses of 208Pb and 48Ca

Weibin Zhang (Stony Brook University)

JLAB number: JLAB-PHY-23-3921

Other number: DOE/OR/23177-7122

Advisor(s):

Abhay Deshpande (Stony Brook University)

Ciprian Gal (JLab)

Published: May 2023



Collaboration Membership

Hall A membership database **needs some update**, please check your information and **feel free to send feedback** of inaccuracies of other members in order to contact them (help the CC!!)

https://misportal.jlab.org/mis/apps/physics/collaboration_membership/index.cfm?collabId=HALL%20A

208 members, 70+ institutions





Collaboration Membership

Hall A Collaboration charter (https://hallaweb.jlab.org/collab/charter/charter-2021.pdf)

- **Acceptance** of new members **requires that they be voted** in at a Collaboration meeting.
- Ph.D. students on Hall A Collaboration experiments **are automatically given membership** once the student and his/her advisor has made an agreement with the Hall Leader on the student's contribution to the HallA program.

Andrew Cheyne	University of Glasgow	R. Montgomery, D. Hamilton	SBS	
Nikolas (Kip) Hunt	UCONN	Andrew Puckett	SBS - GEp	
Ryan Conaway	OHIO UNIVERSITY	Paul King	MOLLER	
Arindam Sen	OHIO UNIVERSITY	Paul King	MOLLER	Postdoctoral Associate



Thank you!!

