Nuclear Physics Working Group Business

M. H. Wood, Canisius College

June 20, 2019

Conferences

Since March 2019 meeting, there were 18 presentations.

Contributed – 10, General – 7, Poster - 1

Active Reviews

- Neutral pion electroproduction ratios off C, Fe, and Pb to D,
 T. Mineeva et al. (analysis review, Round 2 responses to committee)
- Validation of neutrino energy estimation using electron scattering data,
 M. Khachatryan et al. (analysis review, Round 3)
- Coherent DV π °P with CLAS EG6, F. Cao et al. (ad hoc review)
- Probing the strong nuclear interaction at neutron-star densities,
 A. Schmidt et al. (ad hoc review)

Pre-Review Review

Charged Pion Color Propagation in Nuclei, H. Hakobyan and R. Dupre.

Readiness Reports

RG-D and RG-E talks on June 19 during Collaboration Meeting

Joint Working Group Session

14:30 - 16:00 Physics Working Groups Joint Session I

https://bluejeans.com/639328736

Conveners: Dr. Marco Battaglieri (INFN-GE), Mr. Marco Contalbrigo (INFN Ferrara), Dr. Michael Wood (Canisius

College)

Location: F113

14:30 Exploring The Neutron 3D Partonic Structure with BONuS12 30'

Speaker: Dr. Mohammad Hattawy (Argonne National Laboratory)

15:00 Hadron Structure Group Analysis Update 30'

Speaker: Dr. Daniel Carman (JLab)

15:30 **J/Psi Photoproduction Near Threshold** 30'

Speaker: Mr. Joseph Newton (Old Dominion University)

16:00 - 16:30 Coffee break

16:30 - 18:00 Physics Working Groups Joint Session II

https://bluejeans.com/639328736

Conveners: Dr. Marco Battaglieri (INFN-GE), Mr. Marco Contalbrigo (INFN Ferrara), Dr. Michael Wood (Canisius

College)

Location: F113

16:30 **DIS studies with clas12** *30'*

Speaker: Dr. Harut Avagyan (Jefferson Lab)

17:00 Fiducial Volume studies with CLAS12 30'

Speakers: Dr. Stefan Diehl (Justus Liebig University Giessen and University of Connecticut), Dr. Aram

Movsisyan (INFN-Ferrara), Efrain Segarra (MIT)

Election

My 3-year term as chair of the working group ends in August 2019.

July 2019 – Call for nominations.

Nominating Committee – L. el Fassi, N. Baltzell, H. Egiyan

New chair's term begins at the Fall 2019 Collaboration Meeting.